Online Carnatic Vocal Workshop


Workshop
Workshop is divided into three sections

Pre Session and Familiarization 
Dates: 11th July 2022 through 15th July 2022

  • Participants will be provided with video recordings of krithis to learn and familiarize.

Live Interactive Session
Dates - 16th and 17th July 2022 - Three hours on both days
Time -   09:30 AM EST / 6:30 AM PST / 2:30 PM BST 

  • Improving the finesse of singing.
  • Paying attention to the pronunciation.
  • Understanding the lyrical beauty of the compositions.
  • Pointers to work on Manodharmam.

Participants will receive video recordings of the interactive sessions

Post Session and Personal Interaction
Dates 18th July 2022 through 24th July 2022

  • Participants share recorded practice videos with Guru
  • Evaluation of the songs sung by the participants
  • Personal attention for correction in Style, vocal dynamics

Eligibility

  • All age groups.
  • Candidates with singing knowledge of a few Varnams and Krithis may apply.

Workshop fees & payment options

  • Registrations will be accepted on first come first served basis.
  • The fees for this workshop is $150 per participant.
  • Workshop payments could be made using one of the following methods:
    1. Online using PayPal link provided. PayPal charges a service fee of 3 percent, which is included ($154.50).
    2. By Zelle using swathithirunalfestival@gmail.com  to US BANK
  • Cancellations will be accepted 5 days (5th July 2022) before the workshop start date after which registration fees are not refundable.
  • Last date to receive registrations and workshop fees is 10th July 2022

Online registration and payment

  • Complete the registration form - click here
  • Pay online


Online registration and payment

  1. Complete the registration form - click here -
  2. Pay online